Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

TSC-2018 - Building Height Category


BKS = Building Use Class
BYS = Building Height Class
DTS = Earthquake Design Class
H N = Building Total Height

3.3.2. Building Height Classes - In the design under the effect of earthquake, buildings are divided into eight Building Height Classes (IMS) in terms of height . The height ranges defined on the basis of for buildings in these classes are given in Table 3.3 depending on the Earthquake Design Classes in Table 3.2 . - Buildings specified as BYS = 1 in Table 3.3 will be classified as high-rise buildings according to Section 13 .

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.