Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Seismic Force Resisting System Selection ASCE 7-16

How does ideCAD define seismic force resisting system according to ASCE 7-16 for two earthquake directions?

Depending on the selection of previous steps in the wizard, some of the structural system types can not be selected. It is automatically formed by the program according to ASCE 7-16.

Structural systems are divided into eight main classes, as given in Table 12.2-1. In this step, it is necessary to choose the type of frame system.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.