Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Building Height Class

According to TBDY 2018 Table 3.3, the program automatically determines the Building Height Class (BYS) according to the earthquake design class and building height determined in the previous steps. - In the design under the effect of earthquakes, buildings are divided into eight Building Height Classes (IMS) in terms of height . Height ranges defined on the basis of for buildings in these classes are given in Table 3.3 depending on the Seismic Design Category in Table 3.2 .  

In the previous step, DTS and building stories are given. Building height is determined according to stories.

According to DTS and building height, the program makes the selection automatically according to Table 3.3.

Next Topic

Performance Level

Related Topics

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.