Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Building Importance Category Selection (3.1.2)

  • Building Use Class selection is selected by the user according to Table 3.1.


BKS = Building Use Class
I = Building Importance Factor

While the Design Based on Strength (DGT) approach is applied , the Building Use Class (BKS) , which is the basis for determining the Earthquake Design Classes , is determined in accordance with Table 3.1 in accordance with Article 3.1.1 of TBDY . Three Building Use Classes (BKS) are determined in accordance with the intended use of the building and the Building Importance Factor I value is determined in accordance with Article 3.1.2 of TBDY .

Building Usage Class is selected by using TBDY 2018 Analysis Settings Wizard and Building Importance Factor I is determined according to Table 3.1 .

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.