Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Building Height Category (3.3.2)

  • It is determined automatically from Table 3.3 according to the Earthquake Design Classes in Table 3.2 and building height.


BKS = Building Usage Class
BYS = Building Height Class
DTS = Earthquake Design Class
H N = Building Total Height

In terms of the height of buildings under earthquake eight Building Height Class ' na (BMS) is divided. Building Height Class (BYS), TDY Earthquake Design Class (DTS) according to Table 3.3 and total building height are determined according to H N value.

TBDY 2018 Analysis Setup Wizard , Earthquake Design Class (DTS) and H N Using parameters Building Height Class ' n (BMS) automatically determines.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.