Most adjustments to layers are made in the Layer Settings dialog. New layers are added, a single layer or all layers are turned off so that they are not visible. Layers are locked so that objects are not affected by operations.
Location of the Layer Command
You can access the layer command from the Settings tab, Settings heading.
Layer Settings Dialog
The layers in the project are listed.
Whether the relevant layer is open or hide is determined by ticking the box.
Whether the relevant layer will be locked or not is determined by ticking the box.
Hide empty layers on toolbar
By ticking the option, only used layers are listed in the toolbar.
Apply to current drawing only
Changes made are applied only to the active page.
Apply to all stories
Changes made are applied to all story pages.
Apply to all drawings
Changes made are applied to all drawings.
Use for new drawings
Changes made will apply to newly created drawings.
Adds a new layer.
Erases the selected layer.
Shows all layers at once.
Hides all layers at once.
Unlocks all layers at once.
Locks all layers at once.
Show/hide imported layers
Turns only the layers of the imported drawings show or hide.
Unlock/lock imported layers
Locks or unlocks layers of imported drawings only.
Remove unused layers
Removes unused layers in the project.