Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

TSC-2018 - Building Performance Requirements


BYS = Building height class
DTS = Earthquake design class
DD-1 = Earthquake ground motion level
DD-2 with a probability of exceedance of 2% (recurrence period 2475 years) in 50 years = earthquake ground with a probability of exceeding 10% in 50 years (recurrence period 475 years) earthquake ground motion level
DD-3 = the probability of exceedance in 50 years is 50% (recurrence period 72 years)
DD-4 = earthquake ground motion level with 68% probability of exceedance in 50 years (recurrence period 43 years)
SH = Limited Damage
KH = Controlled Damage
MM = Before Migration

For the four earthquake ground motion levels defined in - 2.2 , Earthquake Design Class DTS = 1, 2, 3, 3a, 4, 4a and Earthquake Design Class DTS = 1a, to be applied to buildings within the scope of this Regulation , Advanced Performance Targets defined for 2a are given in Table 3.4 and Table 3.5 . Depending on the owner's request, further performance targets corresponding to earthquake ground motion levels in Table 3.4 can be selected. - Masonry, wooden and light steel buildings not specified in Table 3.4 will meet the Controlled Damage (KH) performance target under the effect of DD-2 earthquake ground motion.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.